Call: 01206 854564 or

Latest News

Foodservice Catey Award winners 2015

BLOG AC CATEYThe Foodservice Catey Awards took place last Friday night at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel in London. The night allows the industry to recognise, reward and celebrate the unsung heroes who work tirelessly to support the UK’s burgeoning foodservice sector by delivering exceptional customer experiences daily.

Robyn and Tim Jones were the night’s winners of the Outstanding Contribution award at the 2015 Foodservice Cateys, while Compass Group and WSH were also winners.

Described as one of the most respected and celebrated duos of our time, Robyn and Tim Jones were celebrated for their incredible achievements at the helm of caterer CH&Co Group and their ongoing charity work with Hospitality Action and the PM Trust.

Tim Jones collected the award on behalf of the pair and paid tribute to his late wife, who sadly passed away last month following a long illness. He was accompanied at the event by their daughter Tabitha.

BaxterStorey executive chef Hayden Groves took home the title of Chef of the Year, while his colleagues at the company’s Clyde & Co contract won the Front of House Team of the Year Foodservice Catey. Holroyd Howe, a sister business to BaxterStorey under the WSH umbrella, was named Education Caterer of the Year.

Compass Group also had a lot to celebrate after Matt Wood from Restaurant Associates won the Regional Manager of the Year award and Eurest’s Chris Chidley took home the Salesperson of the Year title. The company’s sports and leisure business, Levy Restaurants, was named Retail & Leisure Caterer of the Year.

Neel Radia, chair of the National Association of Care Catering and business development manager at Raj Foods, was recognised for his tireless volunteering work at the organisation with the Extra Mile Award.

Comedian, writer and actor Adam Buxton was on-hand on the night to provide the entertainment and The Caterer’s chosen charity to support was Springboard.

The Foodservice Cateys was attended by more than 500 guests from the foodservice and wider hospitality industry.


Catering Manager of the Year 
Emma Williams, Green & Fortune

Healthy Eating Champion 
Kimberley Aplin, Sodexo

Chef Manager of the Year 
Nigel Simmonds, Connect Catering

Regional Manager of the Year 
Matt Wood, Restaurant Associates

Front of House Team of the Year 
BaxterStorey at Clyde & Co

HR Award 
Emma Langford, Lexington Catering

Procurement Team of the Year 

Salesperson of the Year 
Chris Chidley, Eurest

Training Award 
David Bridge and the food development team, ISS Food & Hospitality

CSR Award 

Innovation Award 
Andy Jones, ISS Healthcare and the Hospital Caterers Association

Chef of the Year 
Hayden Groves, BaxterStorey

Healthcare Caterer of the Year 
Sunrise Senior Living

Event Caterer of the Year
Global Infusion Group

Education Caterer of the Year 
Holroyd Howe

Retail & Leisure Caterer of the Year 
Levy Restaurants

Business & Industry Caterer of the Year 
Charlton House

Extra Mile Award 
Neel Radia, National Association of Care Catering

Outstanding Contribution Award 
Robyn & Tim Jones

For more information please visit:


Posted in: News

For industry whitepapers, case studies, news & information.